Top 5 Moments at C2E2

IMG_0317[1]

I recently attended C2E2 in Chicago, and not only did I survive my first con, I LOVED IT!

giphy (1)

I wanted to share my TOP 5 moments from our day at C2E2 with all of you!

5. Entering C2E2 to the theme from Game of Thrones PLAYED LIVE! It’s those little extra touches that really made the experience for me!

4. The Cosplay. There are SO many incredibly talented and creative people out there. I could have spent all day just watching the people who came dressed as their favorite characters.

20150425_085018[1]

Everyone’s favorite Princesses. These girls looked great!

20150425_182950[1]

These guys were incredible!

3. THE BOOKS!

20150425_211755[1]

A big THANK YOU to the fabulous people from Random House, Penguin, and Valiant Books.  I can’t wait to read them!

2. The Panels.

I got the chance to sit in on the WTF Is Going On panel, where Kristen Simmons (Article 5 trilogy, The Glass Arrow), Melissa Grey (The Girl at Midnight), Arwen Elys Dayton (Seeker) and several other fabulous authors discussed the challenges of World Building.

CEK907EVIAA8f7B

 

And the Geek Geek Revolution Panel, where authors like Patrick Rothfuss (The king Killer Trilogy), Jim Butcher (The Dresden Files), and Naomi Novik (Temeraire Series) among others, competed in a no-holds-barred geek culture game show for the coveted title of Top Geek.  It was hilarious!

 

And finally, my Top moment at C2E2 was….

 

1. Meeting the amazing authors!

IMG950343[1]

It’s no secret I adore Kristen Simmons and her writing, so it was great fun to meet her in person!

IMG_0340[1]

Patrick Rothfuss teamed up with the guys from GEMR.com to not only provide fans with an additional autograph session, but to also bring attention to Pat’s Worldbuilders charity.

Even though it was a crazy, people filled, fast paced, jam-packed experience, I had THE BEST time at C2E2!  I can’t wait to go back next year.  I’d love to hear about your Top Moments at any of the conventions you’ve been to!

Leave a Reply

